You Are Here: Home » Resources » Directory

Directory

An important part of our work is to bring organic product and service suppliers together with organic consumers and facilitate the growth of the organic turf and grounds maintenance industry so that economies of scale appear and the overall habits of Americans change to a more sustainable pattern. Thus we have started to assemble a nationwide listing of eco-friendly products and services. If you knowof products and / or services that we should add to this list be sure to let us know by email.

Approved Contractors

Colorado
Boulder, www.ecologicallawncare.com

Connecticut
South East CT, www.BurnettsLandscaping.com
Southern CT, www.PlantscapesOrganics.com

Maine
Cumberland Co., CascoBaySafeLawns
Cumberland Co., Go Green Landscaping
York Co., www.TLCforSafelawns.com

Massachusetts
Cape Cod , www.OldSodLandscaping.com
Greater Boston , www.MahoneysGarden.com

New Hampshire
Wolfeboro, www.touchstonepropertyservices.com

New Jersey
Statewide, www.GardenStateSafelawns.com Texas
Dallas, Austin, Houston, www.SoilsAlive.com
Washington State
King Co., Hendrikus Landscaping & Organics
King Co., Chinook Compost Tea

Sponsor Contractors

Networx Landscapers, www.landscapingnetworx.com
Earth Groomers, Toms River, N.J., www.earthgroomers.com

Environmentally Friendly Grass Seed

Pearls Premium, www.pearlspremium.com
ECO-LAWN, www.wildflowerfarm.com
High County Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com

Fertilizers

GardensAlive, www.gardensalive.com
NatraTurf, www.natraturf.com
San Jacinto Environmental Supplies, www.sanjacorganic.com
Milorganite, www.milorganite.com
High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com
Johnny’s Selected Seeds, www.johnnyseeds.com
Green-Edge, www.green-edge.com

Compost

East Coast Organics, www.eastcoastorganics.com
Coast of Maine Organics , www.coastofmaine.com
Gardens Alive, www.gardensalive.com
High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com
Johnny’s Selected Seeds, www.johnnyseeds.com
Purple Cow Organics, www.purplecoworganics.com

Compost Tea

Chinook Compost Tea, www.chinookcomposttea.com
East Coast Organics, www.eastcoastorganics.com
True Brewer, www.truebrewer.com

Groundcovers

High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com

Weed Killers

Gardens Alive, www.gardensalive.com
San Jacinto Environmental Supplies, www.sanjacorganic.com
High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com

Pest Control

Natural Industries, www.naturalindustries.com
Azasol, www.azasol.com
Gardens Alive, www.gardensalive.com
San Jacinto Environmental Supplies, www.sanjacorganic.com
High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com

Soil Amendments

Natural Industries, www.naturalindustries.com
East Coast Organics, www.eastcoastorganics.com
Coast of Maine Organics , www.coastofmaine.com
Gardens Alive, www.gardensalive.com
High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com
Johnny’s Selected Seeds, www.johnnyseeds.com
Purple Cow Organics, www.purplecoworganics.com

Tools

Gardens Alive, www.gardensalive.com
High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com
Johnny’s Selected Seeds, www.johnnyseeds.com

Lawn and Garden Equipment

Black & Decker , www.blackanddecker.com

Mail Order

East Coast Organics, www.eastcoastorganics.com
Natural Industries, www.naturalindustries.com
Gardens Alive, www.gardensalive.com
Fire Belly Organics, www.firebellylawncare.com
San Jacinto Environmental Supplies, www.sanjacorganic.com
High Country Gardens, www.highcountrygardens.com
Johnny’s Selected Seeds, www.johnnyseeds.com

General

AmericainBloom.org, www.americainbloom.org
Alliance for a Healthy Tomorrow, www.healthytomorrow.org
AnnieAppleSeedProject.org, www.annieappleseedproject.org
Audubon at Home, www.audubon.org/bird/at5Fhome/
AWRA Summer Specialty Conference, http://www.awra.org/meetings/Vail2007/index.html
Beyond Pesticides, www.beyondpesticides.org
Clean Air Foundation, www.mowdownpollution.ca
Environment and Human Health, Inc., www.ehhi.org
GreenScapes.org, www.greenscapes.org
Grinning Planet, www.grinningplanet.com/environment.htm
Healthy Communities Project , www.healthycommunitiesproject.org
Indiana Living Green, www.indianalivinggreen.com
The Living Lawn Project, www.livinglawn.org
Massachusetts Bay Estuary Association, www.massachusettsbays.org
Middlesex Conservation District, www.middlesexconservation.org
Neponset River Watershed Association, www.neponset.org
OrganicEarthDay.org, www.organicearthday.org
Pesticide Action Network North America, www.panna.org
Potomac RiverKeeper, www.potomacriverkeeper.org
Rodale Institute, www.rodale.org
Silent Sprint Institute, www.silentspring.org
Think Blue Massachusetts, www.thinkagainthinkblue.org
Yes!, www.yesworld.org

Scroll to top